Astronomy News

Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:56am

The rocks were discovered orbiting around white dwarf star GD 61

Wed Oct 09, 2013 4:16pm

The rover has an array of scientific intruments onboard

Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:44pm

The National Space Centre celebrate the life of Sir Patrick Moore

Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:14pm

Scientists believe they could have discovered a galaxy 15,000 more dense than the Milky Way

Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:03pm

Highlights from this year's awards ceremony

Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:24pm

After a 36 year journey of over 19 billion km

Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:35am

Our guide to university astronomy societies

Tue Sep 10, 2013 2:38pm

New analysis of ancient Moon rocks reveals surprising results

Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:00pm
A new slow motion video shows the latest high-speed planetary in action
Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:23pm
Scientists give up trying to restore Kepler to full working order
Northern Lights over Iceland
Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:21pm

Spend a week exploring the stunning sights of Iceland

The Chelyabinsk meteor, February 2013
Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:39pm

Study suggests Chelyabinsk meteor could be just one of asteroid 'family'

Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:12pm

 

 

Cassini reveals a startling connection between activity on the moon ant the Gas Giant.  

 

Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:02pm

NASA's latest solar observatory reveals its first observations

Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:44am

Visitors will be able to access images from the world's largest robotic scope

Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:47am

This spectacular celestial object is fast approaching

Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:30pm

As the MoD finally closes the book on its 'X-files', we investigate faux UFOs.

Fri Jun 21, 2013 12:10pm

Astronomers are puzzled when cosmic giant is observed expelling dust

Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:48pm

Dave Jewitt and Jane Luu discuss this far-flung corner of our Solar System.

Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:44pm

Across the country, a number of special events will commemorate the anniversary.

News
Engineers at JPL take a group selfie after attaching the remote sensing mast to the Mars...
JPL navigators Todd Ely and Jill Seubert fly rovers to Mars. Now the pair have a new...
Images collected during Cassini's superclose orbits in 2017 are giving scientists new...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here